Final Standings

Men’s Singles
Women’s Singles

UPDATE: John Johnson defeated Rand Coburn 21-13 to win the Men’s Singles Play Downs.

Rikki Ricard defeated Alex Vanden Bos in a one-game playoff 21-11 to win the Women’s Singles Play Downs.



Tournament information:

Dates: July 14-17, 2012
Location: Jefferson Park Lawn Bowling Club

Fee: $20.00 per player
Draw time: 9:00 a.m.
Start time: 9:30 a.m.
Please arrive at least 30 minutes before start time

* Registration deadline July 11 (9:30am), 2012 *

Registration Form links: (or pickup a registration form at your local club)

(Word document or PDF)

Who’s Playing?

Men’s USLBA NW Division Singles Play Downs

1. Adrian Jarreau
2. Doug Bradley
3. Todd Wagers
4. Larry Edgar
5. John Johnson
6. Russ Leonard
7. Rand Coburn
8. Chris Davis
9. Neil Gloier
10. Jimi Joe

Women’s USLBA NW Division Singles Play Downs

1. Alex Vanden-Bos
2. Rikki Ricard
3. Amy Alesio
4. Lisa Duffala
5. Nita Chambers

The 2012 U.S. National Lawn Bowling Championships will be held at Jefferson Park Lawn Bowling Club, Seattle, Washington from October 24-28. To enter the play downs every bowler must meet the following USLBA requirements:

a) Bona fide members of an affiliated USLBA club within the division prior to the play downs and for 90 days prior to the Championships and are fully paid up in membership dues, green fees and other fees, if any.

b) Citizens of the United States and, if a member of more than one division, able to certify that their home club is the division where they have entered the play downs.

c) Willing and able to attend any U.S. Championship Playoffs in which they are entered, at the announced location and dates.

d) Able to certify that they have not entered the Pairs or Singles from any other Division in the same year.

Proof that any of the above requirements has not been fully met can be considered as due cause for disqualification at any lavel of play.

The winning teams will represent the NW Division of USLBA at the 2012 U.S. National Lawn Bowling Championships
October 24-28, 2012
San Diego Lawn Bowling Club
San Diego, CA