Tournament Results


1st Place: Itsu Nishikawa
2nd Place: Neil Gloier
3rd Place: Richard Broad


1st Place: Nancy Nishikawa
2nd Place: Jean Syder
3rd Place: Joann Forrest


After a 4 way tie for first place with 2 wins and 1 loss, Its Nishikawa won on plus points, narrowly beating out Neil Gloier with Richard Broad 3rd.

Nancy Nishikawa won all 3 of her games for first place and Jean Syder and Joann Forrest tied for second with 1 win, 1 loss and and a bye, which is scored as a win. Jean was second on plus points.
We had a great day with lots of wind but the rain held off. This is the largest number of entrants for this event in recent history.


Tournament information:

Date: June 29, 2011
Fee: $5 per player
Draw time: 9:30 a.m.
Start time: 10:00 a.m.
Please arrive at least 30 minutes before start time

Open to JPLBC members who are 62+ years of age

Registration deadline: Sunday, June 26, 2011

To register:
Contact the Tournament Director, Howard Syder at

Men's Participants

  1. Neil Gloier
  2. Itsu Nishikawa
  3. Fermin Cabico
  4. MRichard Broad
  5. Richard Krueger
  6. Howard Syder

Women's Participants

  1. Pam Odle
  2. Nancy Nishikawa
  3. Joanne Forrest
  4. Jean Syder
  5. May Hobodies